Flicksandbits

Song Of The Day – Kid Cudi – Pursuit Of Happiness ft MGMT + Ratatat

Posted in Music by flicksandbits on September 11, 2009

Been bumping this track non stop the last few days. To be honest I’ve been a bit of a Kid Cudi hater until I heard his debut album this week.

Before I thought he was a bit too moany and emo-ish for my liking. His album has really surprised me, I’m feeling it (no bruno). Musically it’s very different to what I’ve  heard from albums lately

Check out Pyroradio.com’s Interview with Kid Cudihttp://www.pyroradio.com/index.cfm/act/interview_details/id/130

PyroRadio.com: Is there a personal favourite on the album?

Kid Cudi: Yeah, definitely Heart of a Lion and Pursuit of Happiness. Those two joints hit me the most because they are so powerful and epic.

PyroRadio.com: You have quite an eclectic taste; which artists are you currently listening to?

Kid Cudi: Definitely Kings of Leon, MGMT, Kanye West, Jay-Z, OutKast. I vibe and listen to a bunch of shit at random moments.

PyroRadio.com: How did the collaboration with MGMT come about?

Kid Cudi: I’m a huge MGMT fan so when it came time to work on my album I had to reach out to them. I had to do something with them – same with Rat-a-tat. We had the initial meeting, we hung out and I just wanted to vibe with them and play them some of them album and they were into it. I felt that they were interested after hearing the album at what I could bring to the table. Then we started thinking about other projects we can do and working together. It was organic and it came together quite fresh.

Leave a Reply

